Park Board

The New Prague Park Board acts as an advisory board to:

  • Maintain existing parks
  • Schedule and develop policy for the use of various parts of the parks
  • Advise the Planning Commission and City Council in all matters relating to acquisition and development of property for future recreational needs


The Park Board consists of 7 voting members who are appointed by the City Council, including one member of the City Council. One non-voting student representative is appointed annually.

Current Members

Kelly Holden
511 Liberty Lane
New Prague, MN  56071
Term:  6/1/2016 to 5/31/2020

Margaret Solheid
312 Lyndale Ave. N.
New Prague, MN  56071
Term:  6/1/2017 to 5/31/2018

Matthew Ingebrand
102 5th Street SW
New Prague, MN  56071
Term:  6/1/2017 to 5/31/2021

Cortney Amundson
1400 10th Street Circle SE
New Prague, MN  56071
6/1/2014 to 5/31/2018

Maggie Bass
702 Highland Drive
New Prague, MN  56071
1/1/2015 to 5/31/2019

Terry Murtaugh
303 Art Street NW
New Prague, MN  56071
6/1/2015 to 5/31/2019

Vacant, Youth Representative
6/1/2017 to 5/31/2018

Amy Jirik, City Council Member Representative